Madrid

Hola!  Estoy en España y estoy muy ilusionada por la empieza de mi viaje.

I got into Madrid around 11am yesterday and, thanks to the handy metro, made it to the hostel by 1pm that afternoon.  Beds would not be ready until 3:30pm so I dropped off my luggage and wandered the city, losing myself (literally) in the sights and sounds of a new place.

Today was full of more wandering and exploration on a larger scale, this time with the company of my roommate Megan.   We walked huge figure eights across the city, exploring the Plaza Mayor, Plaza de España, and the Parque de la Montaña, along with numerous side streets and small shops along the way.   For lunch, we took a siesta picnic of bread and fruit to the Parque del Retiro.

Pictures will be posted sometime soon, probably not until Sept 2nd-ish, but tomorrow I leave for Granada.  There are still a lot of things here in Madrid that I want to see and do, but I know I´ll be back so it´s only a temporary goodbye to this beautiful city.  I haven´t had enough time here but for now, hasta luego Madrid!  Granada, I will see you soon.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Madrid

  1. Steve Howard

    Oh boy – an opportunity to practice my spanish ! Mi pollo está muy feliz de ver a su nuevo inodoro. Puede vivir con usted?

  2. Roger Salter

    Buenaventura amiga mio.
    RS

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

