Revamping My Purpose

I started this blog a few years ago with the intention of documenting my travels. It was a great way to update my friends and family on my experiences without having to repeat myself multiple times, and I’ve already seen a lot of growth and development in both my writing and travel experiences.  However, I have decided it is time to redefine this space.

I remain committed to travel and sharing interesting stories and insights from my experiences but I want this blog to be more than a place to list my activities and accomplishments – I want to turn it into a tool I can use for personal growth and development.

I’m currently between phases in my life and I’m trying to figure out what to do next.  I recently graduated from college and would like to go back to grad school but I think it’s important to know what I want to get out of it first.  It is my hope that with your support this blog can help me do that.

There are many things I want to do in life: travel, live in various countries, gain (and retain) fluency in Arabic, Spanish, and several many other languages, but most of all I want to contribute something great to this world and the people who inhabit it.  I want to make changes and help people move forward – not through some over-beaten “cause” but for a passion of my own.  I want to pour my heart and blood and sweat and tears into something and wake up every morning knowing that I’m making a difference and it’s worth it.

I want to live with purpose and passion.

Over the next few weeks you’ll notice I will be posting much more frequently.  It is my hope that writing more often will get my thoughts and passions down on paper and out into the world where I can make use of them.  I want to develop my thoughts on topics that interest me, discover my passions, and improve my writing in the process.  There’s no telling where this will take me, but I know it will be a worthwhile, if at times meandering, journey.  Will you join me?

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Revamping My Purpose

  1. Diana Inslee

    Love too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

